Back to Top

About the Fourth Court of Appeals

The Texas Fourth Court of Appeals is one of fourteen intermediate appellate courts in Texas.

The Fourth Court of Appeals has intermediate appellate jurisdiction of both civil and criminal cases appealed from the lower courts. In civil cases, it has jurisdiction where judgment rendered exceeds $100, exclusive of costs, and other civil proceedings as provided by law. It has jurisdiction in criminal cases except in post-conviction writs of habeas corpus and in cases where the death penalty has been imposed.

The Fourth Court of Appeals is composed of seven justices. It covers 32 counties in South Texas and the Texas Hill Country including Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Brooks, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, La Salle, Mason, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Real, Starr, Sutton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Webb, Wilson, Zapata, and Zavala counties.



Our campaign is powered by your donations.
Sign Up for Updates
Thanks for signing up!
Political Advertisement paid for by the Adrian Spears Campaign, Misty Spears, Treasurer.

In Compliance with the voluntary limits of the judicial Campaign Fairness Act.
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites
Close Menu